Digital Video Articles, Tutorials, Guides & Q & A

Tutorial, YouTube Video

How to Share an Unlisted YouTube Playlist

How to Share an Unlisted YouTube Playlist

Have you compiled a series of YouTube videos into a playlist and set them as unlisted?

When you set them as unlisted, your playlist will not be visible over YouTube. It will also not be indexed by the search engines.

Maybe you set the playlist for personal viewing. But now you want to share it with others and are wondering if you can do it.

Sharing an unlisted YouTube video playlist is useful if you want to share a series of tutorials with your students.

Instead of sending them the link to each and every video, you can just send them the link to the playlist.

Maybe, your playlist’s privacy is set as public. You now want to change that to unlisted and share it with only certain people by sending them the playlist link.

So, is there a way to share an unlisted YouTube playlist? Yes, there’s is, The steps are explained below.

Step 1- Log In to your YouTube account

After logging in to your YouTube account, go to YouTube Studio.

Step 2 – Go to Playlist Section

Once you’re in YouTube Studio, head to the Playlist Section from the left panel.

Step 3 – Choose Your Unlisted YouTube Playlist

When the playlist section opens, choose your Unlisted playlist.

Step 4 – Copy the Playlist Link and Share It

Right-click on the Unlisted playlist thumbnail and copy the playlist link address.

Alternatively, you can click on the thumbnail and open the playlist. When the playlist opens, copy its link from the browser address bar.

You now have the link which you can share with others.

How to Change a Public or Private Playlist to Unlisted

What if you have a playlist that is private or public and you want to change it to unlisted.

How do you do it?

Follow the same steps as above until you get to the playlist section.

Choose the public or private YouTube playlist you want to change to unlisted.

Then click on the playlist thumbnail or the pencil icon.

You’ll be brought to the playlist page where you can edit its details.

Under the playlist title, you’ll see the playlist privacy option – either public or private.

Click on the dropdown arrow.

In the options, change the playlist privacy to Unlisted.

Then click on the pencil icon next to the playlist title.

Click on the Save button.

In your channel playlist section, the playlist privacy is now changed to Unlisted.

You may now proceed to share the unlisted Youtube playlist by following Step 4 above.

You’ve learned how to share an unlisted YouTube playlist. Now go ahead and give it a try.

Before that, be reminded that the person receiving your unlisted playlist link can share it with anybody else who can then share it with the rest of the world.

Free Video Workshop